RSS Feed

Post-Pentecost Prayer: Rise Up Dry “Catholic” Bones

21 Century Pilgrim

I recently interacted with an individual that was wondering about the meaning of Ezekiel 37: 1-14 during the Vigil Mass of Pentecost.  Since I did not attend this Vigil Mass I immediately turned to Ezekiel and read the passage to ascertain its relevance as a reading for Pentecost.  Suffice it to say, I was blown away.  Not only was this passage interesting in its own Biblical / historical context but it couldn’t be more relevant for Pentecost and the time in which we live – especially in the West.

As a pilgrim follower of Jesus and a convert to Catholicism I love diving into scripture to uncover its meaning.  I love asking, “what could God be saying to me?”  I will do my level best to describe what I believe God is saying to me (US) and connect that message to the time in which we currently live.

First…

View original post 848 more words

About Communities of Prayer

I am a father of four, Catholic, and in love with Jesus.

Leave a Reply

